headshaa.blogg.se

Vmware fusion 8.5 amazon
Vmware fusion 8.5 amazon











vmware fusion 8.5 amazon

When I did so, nothing changed on VMware Fusion 8.5 GUI screens that I still had open on my Mac.

vmware fusion 8.5 amazon

I was able to access the Windows 10 guest VM's via Microsoft RDP from a separate workstation, where I was then able to properly shut them down. Historically, these 2 Windows 10 guest VM's ran just fine under VMware Fusion on prior MacOS releases - including VMware Fusion 8.5, to which I'd upgraded prior to upgrading MacOS to Sierra.Ģ Windows 10 guest VM's that I'd left running could not be accessed via VMware Fusion 8.5 GUI. Prior to discovering this, I'd been away from my Mac for over 24 hours. I arrived here via Google search as VMware Fusion 8.5 running on MacOS Sierra 10.12 froze and no longer responded to any GUI interactions. I have even rebuilt clean on Sierra with nothing else but Fusion installed and if fusion it NOT running active VM's this is not a problem and the capture logs show it is directly a Sleep/Fusion issue on sierra.

vmware fusion 8.5 amazon

The only way to release the mac is to hard boot which has also resulted in some data loss doing it 4-5 times a day. I can supply the Apple case number that has been escalated to apple engineering, but this is a huge problem. That seems to work, so I can tell you without a doubt this is a Fusion with running VM's and Sierra Sleep problem. The ONLY fix I have found is to COMPLETELY disable sleep on the mac effectively keeping it running 24x7 or suspend and close VMware Fusion every day. We thought it was the Disk sleep option so we disabled that to prevent the disk from trying to sleep It also appears to happen with non SSD based mac's more than SSD basedĪfter some idle time and mac sleep system is completely frozenĪpple confirmed in the "Capture Data" tool there is a sleep issue being affected by Fusion The issue is simple with Fusion 8 and sierra (was not an issue with El Capitain).

vmware fusion 8.5 amazon

I have an open case with apple and I internally filed a bug.













Vmware fusion 8.5 amazon